#GRATEFUL

pexels-photo-407110

1 Thessalonians 5:18

In everything give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

A few weeks ago, i took a VIA character discovery test with my students and the end result was that my number one strength was that i am grateful.. This of course made me so excited.

A few days later, i had a conversation with my spiritual Daddy and he told me to everyday think of something or one thing to thank God for. Before we had this conversation, my spirit had been tarrying in thanksgiving as i was fellow shipping with the Holy Spirit.

Truth be told, saying thank you when undergoing a rough patch is the hardest of all. I remember once i was having a truly hard time and i was just about to open my mouth and complain and the Holy Spirit told me to just thank. I almost questioned Him with tears in my eyes because i was truly hurt, but i just obeyed and started thanking God and it didn’t take me long, the heaviness in my heart and spirit disappeared.

It is God’s will for us to give thanks. It is a commandment. I took up the challenge that my Daddy gave me, everyday however tough, i look for what to thank God. I thank God i am beautiful, i have brains, i have a loving family, i have a job and even to details such as thanking Him that i only go hungry if i choose to, but not because i do not have.

Thanksgiving calms me, calms my spirit, when i start saying thank you, even though i am in a depressing situation and as hard as it is, it gets easier and i feel lighter. Having an attitude of gratitude isn’t easy, but very possible, it takes continuous practice every other day despite the circumstances you are facing.

Thanking God compels Him to perfect our blessings (Luke 17: 12-19). Thanking Him for what He has done compels Him to do what He hasn’t yet. It makes Him move things in our favor. You can’t thank God and lack.

God’s word says in Philippians 4:6 says ‘ Be careful for nothing; but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.’ (KJV)

I was fellow shipping with the Holy Spirit and He started reminding me of things that i am enjoying now that were once my prayer points. Are you aware that where you are right now is someone else’s prayer point?

I have a catalogue of testimonies, i once prayed for godly friends, i now have a flock of them, people who sincerely love and want the best for me, who pray with and for me, who encourage me and who influence me positively. I once prayed for a job in line with my purpose, i am doing it right now, i didn’t even apply for it…it looked for me.

I also once prayed for a spiritual covering, a spiritual father who would mentor me, guide me, pray for me and who i could be accountable to, who would be proud of me and love me just like his own. I am excited to say God more than answered this prayer. I am a mega daughter of a mega Daddy. My spiritual parents are like no other.

A wise man said appreciation is application for more. Be wise.

#BeGrateful

#Thanksgiving

#KingdomBusiness

 

Leave a Reply

