HELP MY DISBELIEF…

pexels-photo-207178

Mark 9:24

And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said with tears, Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief. (KJV)

I tend to believe that Christian life isn’t for the faint hearted, because we are soldiers in God’s army. That doesn’t mean that we don’t go through moments of weariness or discouragement…believe me…i do and i am certain i am not alone.

Even encouragers always are in need of encouragement. Being one who has the gift of exhortation, i know once in a while i need encouragement and we as the children of the Most High are privileged to always draw from a source that never runs dry.

I recently found myself in a situation that almost left me hopeless. My loved ones were going through a hard time, i had my own share of challenges and i felt overwhelmed. Have you ever been in a situation where you had no option but to remain strong?  (my favorite exclamation word) its a tough tough place to be in but this is also where you learn how truly strong you really are.. You have to put on a brave face all the time, no time to breakdown or everything else crumbles and falls apart.

I went through so many emotions, should i give up, should i run away, should i turn a blind eye and i found myself between a rock and a hard place…everything around me was weighing me down. If there is anything i thank God for is that even when i go through such phases, i never have an option of giving up on Him. I cannot and never imagine crucifying my Lord again.

I sat down and asked the Holy Spirit what i should do, He told me just trust . That is a hard thing to do when all else is not working around you. Many at times we trust God when we are not in hardships or its not us who are going through the hardships but when any obstacle threatens to tear us apart…our faith fails. As believers, we should always walk by faith and not sight. (2 Corinthians 5:7)

gerbera-flower-blossom-bloom-99554

We trust God for a loved ones healing, we trust God to provide for that family or we trust God for somethings in our lives but not with everything in our life. You can trust God to provide for you financially but not trust Him to give you a spouse, or you can trust Him to heal a loved one but not provide for you financially.

It is in these times that we need to press in harder, trust harder and have more faith because the enemy is set out to steal your faith ( John 10:10). The Bible tells us it is impossible to please Him without faith ( Hebrews 11:6). Do not let your unbelief prevent you from entering your rest. (Hebrews 3:19, 4:6,11). If ever you found yourself in this situation, just ask Him to help your disbelief, to help you have more faith. He answers every prayer. He will help you and pick you up.

Go on ahead and ask Him, He is your Father and He will never withhold any good thing from you. (Psalms 84:11)

#TRUSTANDOBEY

#KINGDOMBUSINESS

 

 

Leave a Reply

